Local Event Sports Association

"This is what we play for, this is why we sweat and work our butts off during July and August, this is why we spend so much time during the season, I'm going to win it again, I'm going to win it so many times, they name it after me," proclaimed Steven Murry, owner, coach and PA announcer for the LBRFFL original franchise.

"I know it's the first time I've won this league since the original days of the LazyBones league, but it feels good to be the first two-time champion," Murry continued. The Thundercats, Ho franchise won the inagural season of the original LazyBones FFL in 2000 featuring a line-up led by Jay Fiedler, Marshall Faulk and Chris Chambers.

The 2009 LBRFFL season begins in earnest in less than two weeks when the league holds its annual Draft Spectacular. This year the event is being held on Tuesday, September 1st at 7:30pm (CST). Once again, the event is being sponsored by Bud Lite and Tombstone Pizza.

2007 Champion, Law Dawgs, owned and operated by the Freeborn Group, disputed Murry's abilities to win again this season.

"Seriously, his team wasn't that great. He drafted Tom Brady in the first round for christ's sake. If it wouldn...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Sports & Society
Article is property of BleacherReport.com

Leave a Reply


About LESA

There is something about me..